2:59 !!! Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/ Sat, 21 Apr 2018 22:57:28 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, Apr 21, 2018 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-21-2018.html 62' easy Ran exactly the same mileage as last week! No progression! (-: Sat, 21 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 20, 2018 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-20-2018.html 67' incl. 30' tempo ~4:30/km Would be a nice pace for my marathon in October...(-; Fri, 20 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 19, 2018 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-19-2018.html 62' easy Thu, 19 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 18, 2018 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-18-2018.html <p>What a day...not worth mentioning! Hectic, taxing, annoying and no running.</p> <p>Nice times will come!&nbsp;</p> Wed, 18 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 17, 2018 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-17-2018.html <p>61&acute; easy fartlek (300-1000m segments fast with longer easy running in between)</p> <p>after an 8 hrs work day and then 2 hrs gardening. Amazing what a body is able to handle if it gets enough sleep.</p> Tue, 17 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 16, 2018 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-16-2018.html <p>63&acute; easy</p> <p>felt like crap because of stomach cramps, got better after 40 minutes again...</p> Mon, 16 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Apr 15, 2018 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-15-2018.html 90' easy Tired legs because I dug the garden the last two days. But as in the last few days it began to feel good after 40 minutes. Sun, 15 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 14, 2018 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-14-2018.html 62' easy Sat, 14 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 13, 2018 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-13-2018.html 61' moderate Fri, 13 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 12, 2018 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-12-2018.html <p>Rest day - just trampoline with my sons (-:</p> Thu, 12 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 11, 2018 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-11-2018.html 65' easy Wed, 11 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 10, 2018 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-10-2018.html 61' moderate home from work Tue, 10 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 09, 2018 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-09-2018.html <p>59&acute; easy</p> Mon, 09 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Apr 08, 2018 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-08-2018.html <p>92&acute; easy</p> <p>Because my achilles tendon showed a little reaction to the faster running of this week, I decided to go through a real base-building phase this summer. In my understanding of running, I am a low-mileage runner who needs a lot of prudence to stay injury free. Therefore I will have just one goal: mileage! In Germany, 100 kilometers is what a local runner with a bit of ambition is going for. I want to find the savest way to reach that until August...this year...(-:</p> <p>My plan is as follows:</p> <p>1. primarily easy and moderate runs</p> <p>2. making small mileage jumps from month to month (rough &amp; perfect plan: April 70 kmpw, May 80, June 90, July 100 with recovery weeks here and there)</p> <p>2. spreading volume over the week as even as possible (i.e. no real long runs)</p> <p>3. no intervals, hard tempos or serious races</p> <p>Since my 10k and HM-PB are much better than my Marathon-PB, I&acute;m in the curious situation that my moderate runs often are as fast or even faster than marathon-pace. I will fix that with higher volume and more tempo-runs in common marathon training cycles. Also I am living and running in the Central German Uplands with somestimes long and/or steep rises. I will try to use this topography to build my fitness.</p> <p>This plan sounds very boring, I know, but it&acute;s simple and flexible.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Sun, 08 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 07, 2018 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-07-2018.html <p>40&acute; easy</p> <p>&nbsp; <p>&nbsp;</p> </p> Sat, 07 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 06, 2018 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-06-2018.html <p>49&acute; including 5k tempo run</p> Fri, 06 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 05, 2018 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-05-2018.html <p>Rest day</p> Thu, 05 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 04, 2018 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-04-2018.html 71' moderate Wed, 04 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 03, 2018 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-03-2018.html <p>62&acute; easy</p> <p>It&acute;s surprising how fast (5:20/km, 8:34/mile) those truly easy runs are at the moment. I don&acute;t look at the watch and don&acute;t push the pace when running easy. There&acute;s no special time goal, just running by feeling. I think there are 3 main reasons for this:</p> <ol> <li>Due to Easter holidays I am able to sleep almost 8 hours each night.</li> <li>A 3-week-break in Febraury because of an influenza.</li> <li>I&acute;m simply not running enough... (-:</li> </ol> Tue, 03 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 02, 2018 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-02-2018.html <p>53&acute; moderate including 10 x 1&acute; fast/ 1&acute; easy</p> <p>I&acute;m back in my normal routine with about 40-45 miles per week. Trying to run that consistent in April and going for more in May (~50 miles) if that works well. I was careful about the tempo of the minutes because it didn&acute;t run that fast for months. I like minutes because they&acute;re a great way to get some faster running into your legs without that exhausting effect of longer intervals. That&acute;s not what I am shooting for in this stage.</p> Mon, 02 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Apr 01, 2018 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-01-2018.html 35' easy Sun, 01 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 31, 2018 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-31-2018.html 62' moderate with Wombat, better than the days before! Sat, 31 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 30, 2018 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-30-2018.html 40' easy Fri, 30 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 29, 2018 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-29-2018.html 62' moderate Felt very tired, maybe because of a stressful week. Hope it isn't still an impact of influenza. Thu, 29 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 27, 2018 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-27-2018.html <p>41&acute; very easy</p> Tue, 27 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 26, 2018 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-26-2018.html <p>58&acute; easy</p> <p>convinced that those 3-weeks-off didn&acute;t have killed all the fitness I have gained in January and February.</p> Mon, 26 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Mar 25, 2018 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-25-2018.html <p>58&acute; easy &amp; hilly</p> Sun, 25 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 24, 2018 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-24-2018.html 34' easy Sat, 24 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 23, 2018 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-23-2018.html 33' easy after a birthday party with my sons and their friends in a children hall. Harder than a marathon! (-: luckily running gets better. Fri, 23 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 22, 2018 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-22-2018.html 28' easy & tired Thu, 22 Mar 2018 06:00:00