2:59 !!! Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/ Fri, 22 Feb 2019 18:09:42 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Fri, Feb 22, 2019 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-22-2019.html 88' Jogging with the mayor of my hometown (and therefore my boss) Fri, 22 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Feb 21, 2019 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-21-2019.html 61' moderate Thu, 21 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 20, 2019 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-20-2019.html 46' Jogging Wed, 20 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Feb 19, 2019 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-19-2019.html 54' incl. 5x3' fast with 3' rest Knee is fit again! Tue, 19 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Feb 18, 2019 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-18-2019.html Rest day Mon, 18 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Sun, Feb 17, 2019 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-17-2019.html 80' easy Sun, 17 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 16, 2019 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-16-2019.html 60' easy Sat, 16 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Feb 15, 2019 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-15-2019.html 52' Jogging Fri, 15 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Feb 14, 2019 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-14-2019.html 46' Jogging Thu, 14 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 13, 2019 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-13-2019.html 36' Jogging Wed, 13 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Feb 12, 2019 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-12-2019.html 31' Jogging Very careful, no pain anymore. Tue, 12 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Feb 07, 2019 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-07-2019.html <p>Rest</p> Thu, 07 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 06, 2019 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-06-2019.html Knee pain from the beginning, so even yesterday was too much. Will take another day off tomorrow and try again friday. )-: Wed, 06 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Feb 05, 2019 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-05-2019.html 47' easy Not what I would call a great day: after a stressful work day, I hurried to the sports field to run while my son Paul played football. But half of the field was full of snow, I had a headache and my left knee hurted when I started to run. Enough reasons to cancel the planned cruise intervals and run easy...tomorrow will be a new day! :-/ Tue, 05 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Feb 04, 2019 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-04-2019.html Perfect rest day again: I felt a little cold and was very tired because of two not so great nights with my son being sick. I slept in on the couch watching the recorded Superbowl from last night...waking up 2 hours later, I am feeling much better already! Mon, 04 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Sun, Feb 03, 2019 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-03-2019.html 2:03 hrs easy after a hard night with my son having a cold... Sun, 03 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 02, 2019 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-02-2019.html 65' incl. 10k tempo-run in 42:55 Hoped for more/faster, but I will be patient. Sat, 02 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Feb 01, 2019 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-01-2019.html 40' Jogging Rain on the snow, impossible to run...want this german winter back! &#128513; Fri, 01 Feb 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 31, 2019 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-31-2019.html 80' easy with Guy, 10-15 inches of snow. Thu, 31 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 30, 2019 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-30-2019.html Rest day We are at 15 inches of snow after a snow storm the whole day. Since I always take a day off per week, it wasn't a hard decision to take it today... Wed, 30 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 29, 2019 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-29-2019.html 61' easy Tough conditions: 10 inches of snow. After 3 miles, I changed my route to the roads so that I don't slide that much. Tue, 29 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 28, 2019 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-28-2019.html 60' easy Crazy: I'm working in the city 9 miles away and 300-700 feet lower in altitude from home. While in the city there was no or just a little bit of snow, I ran on 6-8 inches here and in addition, the wetness froze up again...No, as a runner I don't like snow too much! Mon, 28 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Sun, Jan 27, 2019 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-27-2019.html 95' easy Sun, 27 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 26, 2019 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-26-2019.html Rest day When I studied my training logs from last year, I realized that injuries always occured when I ran close to or over 300 km (186 miles) per month. For 2019, my goal is to run 300 km (186 miles) per month in pre-season and cut back before races to 250 km (155 miles). Speaking of intensity, I am always looking for the green light for my easy runs and the yellow light for my faster runs. I will leave the red light for races. Just being more consistent (and therefore less injured/sick) will lead me to new heights in mileage. Since I nearly reached my goal for this month, I will take it very easy and reduce mileage to make sure I am fully recovered when February starts. Sat, 26 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 25, 2019 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-25-2019.html 74' incl. 50' MP on snow & ice Fri, 25 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 24, 2019 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-24-2019.html 68' with Guy, still very cold. Thu, 24 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 23, 2019 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-23-2019.html 59' easy on snow Too cold and slippery for my planned fartlek. Wed, 23 Jan 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 22, 2019 http://bigmzungo.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-22-2019.html 61' easy with 3x30" strides Back to running after 2 days having a cold. Luckily it disappeared very fast. Tue, 22 Jan 2019 07:00:00